top of page

Amar Chitra Katha presents five stories from the tales of the Buddha in More Stories From The Jatakas.

Summary of the Book

The Jataka Tales are considered to be stories of the previous lives of the Buddha. These stories incorporate morals and virtues which describe his character. In this collection, Amar Chitra Katha presents five tales from the Jatakas, helping young readers discover a wealth of stories straight from one of the most memorable collections in Indian history. This collection includes: The Mouse Merchant, The Giant and the Dwarf, The Magic Chant, The Priceless Gem and Tales of Misers.

About Amar Chitra Katha

Amar Chitra Katha is an Indian publishing house majorly known for its publication of graphic novels and comics about the Indian mythology.

Several famous titles in these series are: The Mahabharata and Valmiki's Ramayana.

5 In 1:More Stories from the Jatakas

SKU: 9788184821536
  • All items are non returnable and non refundable

bottom of page